Founded in 1873, the Diocese of Algoma covers an area of 70,000 square miles of northern Ontario and includes Thunder Bay, Gravenhurst, Manitoulin Island and New Liskeard. We hope you will join us for worship at one of our 93 congregations.

Currently we have over 13,000 members on our parish roles. 41 of our 87 priests canonically resident are actively serving in parishes.

Our diocesan mission is ‘To share in the gathering work of Christ so that His newness of life overflows into our hearts, homes, churches, and community’.The Diocese of Algoma belongs to the Anglican Church of Canada. Click here for a map of the Anglican Church of Canada
The Diocese of Algoma resides in the Ecclesiastical Province of Ontario.